Sometimes I feel stupid for leaving my small fish pond. I don’t feel like I belong in Akron. I am angry because I feel like I never had the same opportunities that some people had living so close to major cities. I feel out of place here. I feel like I am guessing my way through the motions of how to be successful here.
I often feel like I should have just stayed in my home town. But I’m already here now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by helendauka. Bookmark the permalink.

About helendauka

I used to write a lot and now I hardly ever write. I think I write bad now? On the flip side, I used to be very bad at being an adult and now I'm a little better at being an adult. Let's try to balance this equation out.

Leave a Reply

