Free Writing P.52

To Whom It May Concern:

I never regret missing a rugby game or a practice.
I never regret leaving a social early.
I regret all the times I didn’t visit my family on the weekend because I had a game and I felt like it would take too much traveling and be too exhausting.
I regret all the times I told my family I couldn’t spend time with them because I had some rugby thing.
I regret all the times I was too emotionally drained.
I regret the time that I put rugby before my family in the name of making sacrifices for a team.
I regret the time that I convinced myself that making these sacrifices would make me better.

I am letting myself be happy.
I am making selfish decisions.
I never regret time spent with my family.
I never regret the time taken off of work.
I never regret baking, gardening or shopping with my mother.
I never regret the time spent sitting with my grandma.
I never regret drinking coffee with my dad.
I never feel worse.
I always feel better.

Why delay my happiness? You never get more time. No one gives more time, people take more time if you let them. I control who I give time to.
So what’s the point in it all? If not now, when? There is no other time but now. It seems so simple. Do what you want when you want.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by helendauka. Bookmark the permalink.

About helendauka

I used to write a lot and now I hardly ever write. I think I write bad now? On the flip side, I used to be very bad at being an adult and now I'm a little better at being an adult. Let's try to balance this equation out.

Leave a Reply

