scarlett & tilde & emma & matt

Whitewashing is so annoying.
There are so many talented actors and actresses out there that aren’t white. It’s like we can’t even cast them to play the roles in movies that tell THEIR stories, let alone start envisioning those big, blockbuster lead roles as anything other than white.
JFC if people would open their eyes and look around, I think it would be glaringly obvious that talent abounds and comes in lots of variety other than white.

Please do not support films that whitewash.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by helendauka. Bookmark the permalink.

About helendauka

I used to write a lot and now I hardly ever write. I think I write bad now? On the flip side, I used to be very bad at being an adult and now I'm a little better at being an adult. Let's try to balance this equation out.

Leave a Reply

